Stuyvesant Speech & Debate

2017- 2018

We represent one of the most honorable organizations both nationally and at Stuyvesant. Our emphasis on public-speaking, self-expression and confidence isn't only aimed at training national competitors and finalists; it's aimed at training future leaders. This team represents a second family for every single one of us.

Harvard National Forensics Tournament 2015 - Results!

Despite far-below-freezing temperatures, a snow storm, and a moratorium on all Saturday rounds, Stuyvesant still had most of its competitors in elimination rounds, and brought home impressive awards. Here are our results:

Varsity CX (Policy Debate):

Daniel Goynatsky & Jefferey Yan - Double-Octafinalists


Junior Varsity Lincoln Douglas:

Katherine Fennell - Triple-Octafinalist


Varsity Lincoln Douglas:

Kathy Wang - Triple-Octafinalist


Junior Varsity Public Forum:

Inbar Pe'er & Abie Rohrig - Octafinalists

Jing Zhang & Shaik Abiden - Double-Octafinalists


Varsity Public Forum:

Jonathan Evans & Zachary Ginsberg - Double-Octafinalists

Jakob Urda & Ben Kessler - Quarterfinalists

Jakob and Ben were also semifinalists in the Public Forum Round Robin.


Congressional Debate:

Dennis Nenov - Semifinalist

Asher Lasday - Semifinalist

Ioana Solomon - Quarterfinalist


Humorous Interpretation

Kate Johnston - Quarterfinalist


Maggie Gutmann - 2nd!!

Brianne Cotter - Quarterfinalist

Yuchen Jin - Quarterfinalist


Duo Interpretation

Danielle Hahami & Rishika Jikaria - Quarterfinalists

© 2015 Stuyvesant Speech & Debate

Webmaster: Dhiraj Patel